Where to find the settings menu
The settings menu is at the bottom left of your screen, indicated with a cog icon.
Once you click on this a new page will open (as below). If you have a group of settings, and you have access to all of these, you can navigate to the settings menu of each one, using the drop-down menu.
You can also access your personal account settings from here, using the 'My account' button on the top left.
Overview of the settings menu
The settings menu is where you can find the options to make changes to some of the most basic functions in the app.
To edit information in the settings menu, you'll need the 'Edit opening hours, info etc.' permission enabled.
Group children by age and specify the staff ratio and maximum capacity for each group. Age groups can then be used as filters in Room Planning and Occupancy Report.
This setting allows parents to assign logins to any additional contacts to access their child's Famly account. If turned off, only Staff members can invite additional contacts.
Here you can turn on notifications to alert staff when a child is signed in but isn't booked in. If turned off, these notifications will be blocked.
You can also block parents from being able to request bookings after 6pm for the following day.
Turn on or off which curriculums and frameworks you reference or work within in your setting
Turning this setting off blocks parents from being able to make child observations from home.
Specify which types of meals your nursery provides.
Enable or disable the Head counts feature
Enable or disable a Pin code being required for signing children in and out. After entering the pin code, contacts will only be able to see the children they are responsible for, while staff will only be able to see themselves. You must use the URL pin.famly.co once turned on.
Turn on or off approval for staff leave
Turning this setting on will make it a requirement for leave to be accepted or rejected by a manager. In other words, staff (or others without the “Manage staff attendance and leave records” permission) must send all leave requests for approval. If turned off, staff can simply add their own leave without manager approval.
I need more help: