In this article:
Deleting a Child's Record
You can delete a child's record from your nursery via their profile. For more information on how to do this, take a look at the following article:
Remove or Withdraw a Child from Your Setting
If you're looking to withdraw a child from your setting, without deleting their records entirely:
Log on to Famly
Select the Room the child is registered in and click Show.
Alternatively, go to the Children icon to see a list of children in your setting.
Click on the Child → About → Registration & Room Moves.
Choose the leaving date in the Last Day field - this is the child's last day in the nursery.
If you are removing a child who did not end up starting, simply choose the same date as the start date. Any booking plans for the child will now not come into effect.
Once a leaving date is entered, you'll see a small text field where you can enter the reason why the child is leaving.
After the registered leaving date, the child will no longer appear in their room (or in your active list of children).
Viewing Past Leavers/ Withdrawn Children