In this article:

What happens to the child's profile when they leave?

When children leave your setting, ie. their leaving date has passed, they are archived. This means you will no longer see them in your list of current children, or in their old room.

Parental Access

When children leave your setting, parents can still access their child's profile and photos, including their current balance, so you do not need to download or print anything out. Parents will continue to be able to access Famly, as long as you do not revoke their role.

Downloading the Journey

Some settings do like do give parents children's journeys, downloaded to USB, for example. To do this:

  • Go to the Journey tab of the profile of the child who is leaving

  • Click on Print then Print all, to the right of the page

  • A pop-up will open, asking you to input your preferences as to how the Journey will look when downloaded

  • Once you made your selections, click print again

  • A new window will open with a preview of how the journey will look. In the box to the left, labelled Destination, select Save to PDF

  • Click Save at the bottom


Where do I find records of past leavers?

To find records of past leavers:

  • Log on to Famly and click on Get started

  • Next, click Children to see a list of children in your setting.

  • Click on the tick box called Withdrawn children and ensure the other tick boxes are unticked.

  • This will now show a list of previous children. You can click on their record to view their profile.


Create a List of Previous Children

To create a list of previous children:

  • When signed in to Famly, click on the Children icon in the menu on the left, then select the section called Lists.

  • Click on New list, then select Children from the drop-down menu

  • Under Status click on Past to select all the previous children and deselect the current children from the list by removing the tick in the box labelled Current

Now you have created a list of all the previous children. You can click the names of the children to access their profiles.


Re-enrol a Withdrawn Child

If you want to make a child active again, change the Leaving Date to a date in the future. To do this:

  • Log in to the app and visit the profile of the child you want to re-enrol

  • Click on About → Registration and room moves → Edit

  • Change their Last day to the new, future leaving date.

  • Click Save

*Note that when adding an updated plan for a re-enrolled child a placeholder plan is needed for the dates they were unenrolled from the nursery. To do this insert a blank plan for the correct date range and save it.

Did this answer your question?