In this article:

"Seen by" receipts

Turning off your “Seen by” receipts allows you to have control over whether the sender of a message knows you’ve read it.

This feature is found in the ‘Settings’ section of Famly. Once you’re in the Settings menu, select ‘Communication’, then ‘Messaging’. Employees with the ‘Manage enabling/disabling features’ permission can make these changes.

Here’s how it looks:

  • The top button allows you to toggle “Seen by” receipts on and off entirely.

  • The second button allows you to choose whether you’d like parents and carers to see whether their message has been read by a member of staff at your setting.

  • The third button allows you to choose whether a member of staff can see whether a manager has yet read a message sent to them.

I need more help:

  • Find out more about choosing which messages and notifications you receive.

  • To learn more about permissions within Famly, this article will help you

Did this answer your question?